Daily Archives: November 17, 2015

Accion va étendre l’argent mobile dans les régions rurales de l’Ouganda

Son partenariat avec UGAFODE MDI servira les communautés exclues de l’économie formelle de l’Ouganda

KAMPALA, Ouganda, 17 novembre 2015 /PRNewswire/ — La société Accion, l’innovateur mondial en matière d’extension de l’accès aux services financiers et aux opportunités économiques sur les …

Media Advisory – Global Web Event – Clean Diesel Power: Meeting the Climate Challenge for COP21 and Beyond

November 24, 2015
3:00 pm-4:15 pm GMT (London)
4:00 pm-5:15 pm Paris (Europe)
10:00 am-11:15 am ET (USA)

WASHINGTON, Nov. 17, 2015 /PRNewswire — As leaders from around the world convene in Paris at the upcoming UN-COP21 they will be …

Deepak Khilnani Announces Sub-Saharan Africa’s Largest Gas Engine Power Project

LONDON, Nov. 17, 2015 /PRNewswire — Cummins Cogeneration Limited (CCL), headed up by Deepak Khilnani, and WUTA Energy are set to commence the development of a 140MW gas-fired power plant. Based in Beyin, the plant is the first phase of …

Accion to Expand Mobile Money to Rural Uganda

Partnership with UGAFODE MDI to serve communities excluded from Uganda’s formal economy

KAMPALA, Uganda, Nov. 16, 2015 /PRNewswire/ — Accion, the global innovator in expanding access to financial services and economic opportunity in emerging markets, said today that it will …

SA, US sign poultry protocol

Pretoria: South Africa and the United States have signed a poultry veterinary trade protocol.

According to a joint statement issued by the Departments of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries and Trade and Industry the “Protocol for Poultry Meat and Day-Old Chicks” …